WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Ricerca, soluzioni, servizi per privati e aziende
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Identificazione di specie vegetale, animale e batterica
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Identificazione di cultivar di uva e vite
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Servizi di diagnostica per l'avifauna
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Servizio di analisi dell'acqua
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Consulenza scientifica e R&D
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.28.26
FEM2-Ambiente
Analisi su pre o probiotici
+39 02 6448 3375 | info@fem2ambiente.com

[Webinar] The importance of DNA testing for seafood sourcing

WATCH THE RECORDING OF THE WEBINAR NOW!

Frauds are common and difficult to identify in the fishing industry. Valuable species can be replaced with ones less expensive, more readily available and sometimes potentially harmful to health. Furthermore the requests from consumers about sustainability and traceability of the purchased products are increasing.

Genetic method of species identification currently is the only one able to recognize, characterize and categorize the fish species which a sample belongs, especially in case of morphological similarity or after production processes.

Friend of the Sea, in collaboration with FEM2-Ambiente, has chosen to adopt the DNA Barcoding method (or DNA barcode) to avoid fraud and promote sustainable fishing.

This webinar will be of interest to seafood fisheries, seafood processing companies, retail, restaurants, NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

Speakers

Mr Paolo Bray: Founder and Director at Friend of the Sea and Friend of the Earth

Miss Jessica Frigerio: DNA Barcoding Service Manager at FEM2-Ambiente

Subjects

  • History of DNA testing and recent developments
  • Food DNA testing
  • Importance of DNA testing for sustainable seafood sourcing
  • Bicocca University DNA testing and Barcoding experience
  • Friend of the Sea and FEM2-Ambiente testing program
  • How can your company be part of the projects

This webinar will take place on Monday 11th of November 2019 at 03:00 pm in Milan, CET+ 1 (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in NewYork; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00  pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 11:00 pm in Sidney).

Participation is free of charge.

Friend of the Sea participation certificate will be provided “to all participants”.

You will also have the opportunity to ask the speakers in the session any questions directly.

Can’t attend the live date?

Don’t worry! If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.